27 weeks

So I’ve not been posting the last 16 weeks lol that’s 4 months oops.

Some updates and recaps:

Morning sickness is gone, thankfully.

Doctor gave the OK for half boiled eggs (yay), sashimi (only in reputable SG restaurants and no tuna/swordfish), manicures/pedicures even tea/coffee (i limit myself to one a day).

I’ve put on 5kgs in my second trimester so far holy crap and I’m at my heaviest (in ma life) right now. And still going. Wtf.

We found out the gender, it’s a girl! My little princess 💗.

Placenta’s a little low and I was told not to walk or climb staircases too much. But I think i climbed a ton of staircases in Greece especially in Santorini. Oops. I hope everything will be ok 😖 during my next check up.

She’s kicking a lot these days and J actually (finally) felt her punch (or kick, not sure) the other day in Greece.

We’re totally freaking out, i mean big time.

I’m worried about this 3rd party who’s coming between us LOL dynamics will definitely change. If we’ll be good parents, if we can bring her up to be a respectable person, etc.

J’s worried about her future boyfriends 🙄.

Most of my clothes don’t fit anymore, all of my pants basically. Thankfully I’ve always worn loose fitting dresses so I didn’t really have to buy a lot of maternity wear. Just a couple of maternity shorts from taobao and one from H&M.

12 more weeks to go – shit’s about to get real guys.

Leave a comment