Kizuki + LIM

So, since my previous post on my hunt for a hair salon, I’ve found Kizuki + LIM at Raffles Hotel, Level 3. Someone left a comment on that blogpost which linked to a website that had loads of reviews from forums all around.

And Kizuki + LIM was one of the top few salons on the website. Coincidentally, my friend also IG-ed about Kizuki + LIM shortly after I saw it on that website so I was really excited after seeing all the good reviews.

The most awesome thing, at this point of time, was that there was nearly ZERO sponsored reviews. Wheyyyy. Definitely must try.

Booked an appointment with Akiyo-san, most junior stylist there and cheapest. Hahaha. Ok, I’m a cheapo. Oh, it’s really hard to get an appointment there, they are fully booked almost everyday!image

Very arty-farty interior design but not very friendly because I nearly fell down while walking back from the hairwash corner. >.<image

Cute table display at the waiting area.

a.fujikawa_avatar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And this is my hairstylist! Akiyo Fujikawa! Her English was actually quite good! As in, we could still have a sort-of conversation and we both understood each other.

She offered me Doraemon comics to read to pass time. Hahaha, she said those were her favorite. I didn’t know what I wanted to do to my hair, so she gave me a Japanese magazine that had all the Jap lookin hairstyles and asked me which one I liked. I picked one and she said, Ok!

Wow. Haha, it was like picking a dish off a menu. I never had that at any other hair salons.

image

I was going to cut it short, and tadah, this is not the final result but I like it already. Hahaha.

Then it was the dyeing part.. And the hairwash was.. Heavenly. I love it!

And time for the curling!image

Look like ah-soh here. Hahaha. Lots of Japanese customers in there. So means, they are good right, if not their own people won’t patronise. image

This was the day after! I cut, dyed and permed my hair! Looks a bit koyak already here, because I wore a helmet. Haha! But I like it! Makes me look so different and I like how it makes me look more dressed up instead of having straight flat blah hair. LOL.

Total damage was $317 including GST after a first timers 10% discount.

Worth every penny because Akiyo san was there throughout the process. So she cut, washed, blow-dried, dyed, washed, permed, washed and blow-dried for me every step of the way. Unlike many other salons who have assistants to do the colouring, the washing, the blow-drying, everything else but the cutting.

So I really love the 100% attention that the stylist gives to you at Kizuki+LIM.

I’ll be back soon for a hair treatment again!

5 thoughts on “Kizuki + LIM

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Hi there,

    I’m Gabrielle from Beauty Undercover, a website reviewing beauty salons in Singapore
    While searching online, we came across your blog commenting on Kizuki+LIM Hair Salon

    Would you mind if we publish an excerpt of your blog post and link to your page here:
    http://www.beautyundercover.sg/hair/kizuki-lim-raffles-hotel/

    Your blog post would help others know more about an experience at the salon, make a better salon decision and at the same time, increase your blog traffic.

    Let us know and hope you have a great week ahead.

    You can reach me at admin@beautyundercover.sg

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Warm Regards
    Gabrielle

Leave a comment